While school is in session, EECS invites a distinguished researcher or practitioner in a computer science or electrical and computer engineering-related field to present their ideas and/or work. Talks are generally targeted to electrical engineering and computer science graduate students. This colloquium series is free and open to everyone.

Upcoming Colloquia

Mo Li
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 4:00pm to 4:50pm
Rogers 226 or https://oregonstate.zoom.us/j/97697449403?pwd=Q01RL2lwM2Y1WE55RENRU0JiYmt6dz09

Mo Li
Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Xiao Fu
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Xiao Fu
Assistant Professor
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Oregon State University
Bistra Dilkina
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Bistra Dilkina
Associate Professor of Computer Science
Co-Director, USC Center of AI in Society
University of Southern California
Elias Bareinboim
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Elias Bareinboim
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Director, Causal Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
Columbia University
Huazheng Wang
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Huazheng Wang
Assistant Professor
Computer Science
Oregon State University
Chirag Shah
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Chirag Shah
Professor
Information School
University of Washington
John Wager
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
KEC 1007

John F. Wager
Professor Emeritus
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Oregon State University

Past Colloquia

Sridhar Mahadevan
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Vaibhav Unhelkar
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Sinisa Todorovic
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Karthika Mohan and Chi Zhang
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tawfik Rahal-Arabi
Monday, May 9, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Roni Khardon
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Balaji Lakshminarayanan
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Brian Wood
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Bolei Zhou
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Pages