While school is in session, EECS invites a distinguished researcher or practitioner in a computer science or electrical and computer engineering-related field to present their ideas and/or work. Talks are generally targeted to electrical engineering and computer science graduate students. This colloquium series is free and open to everyone.

Upcoming Colloquia

Mo Li
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 4:00pm to 4:50pm
Rogers 226 or https://oregonstate.zoom.us/j/97697449403?pwd=Q01RL2lwM2Y1WE55RENRU0JiYmt6dz09

Mo Li
Professor
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Xiao Fu
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Xiao Fu
Assistant Professor
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Oregon State University
Elias Bareinboim
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Elias Bareinboim
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Director, Causal Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
Columbia University
Huazheng Wang
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Huazheng Wang
Assistant Professor
Computer Science
Oregon State University
Chirag Shah
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
KEC 1001

Chirag Shah
Professor
Information School
University of Washington
John Wager
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
KEC 1007

John F. Wager
Professor Emeritus
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Oregon State University

Past Colloquia

Alan Fern
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Noam Brown
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Stefan Lee
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Lihong Li
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Jing Sun
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Caelan Garrett
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Javad Azimi
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Fuxin Li
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Pages