OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

Name/Title Research Group Contact Information
Ean Amon
Assistant Professor (Sr Res)
Energy Systems 3029 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-4864
amon@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Mike Bailey
Professor
Graphics and Visualization 2117 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2542
mjb@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Rakesh Bobba
Assistant Professor
Algorithms and Cryptography 3077 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
rakesh.bobba@oregonstate.edu
Glencora Borradaile
Assistant Professor
Algorithms and Cryptography 3071 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-7280
glencora@eecs.orst.edu
Bella Bose
Professor & Interim School Head
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 1148 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5573
bose@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Ted Brekken
Associate Professor
Energy Systems 3025 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2995
brekken@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Margaret Burnett
Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3051 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2539
burnett@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Lizhong Chen
Assistant Professor
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 1148 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
chenliz@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Larry Cheng
Assistant Professor
Materials and Devices 3099 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-8218
chengli@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Patrick Chiang
Associate Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 4103 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5551
pchiang@eecs.oregonstate.edu
John Conley
Professor
Materials and Devices 3089 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-9874
jconley@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Eduardo Cotilla-Sanchez
Assistant Professor
Energy Systems 3023 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-8926
ecs@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Pallavi Dhagat
Associate Professor
Materials and Devices 1148 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-9927
dhagat@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Thomas Dietterich
Distinguished Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 2067 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5559
tgd@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Danny Dig
Assistant Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3043 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-8216
digd@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Martin Erwig
Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3045 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-8893
erwig@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Alan Fern
Associate Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 2071 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-9202
afern@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Xiaoli Fern
Associate Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 3073 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2557
xfern@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Terri Fiez
Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 1148 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3118
terri@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Alex Groce
Assistant Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3067 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-7271
alex@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Bechir Hamdaoui
Associate Professor
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3111 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-9843
hamdaoui@eecs.oregonstate.edu
David Hendrix
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry/Biophysics
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 2077A Ag and Life Science Bldg
541-241-6151
david.hendrix@oregonstate.edu
Albrecht Jander
Associate Professor
Materials and Devices 3001 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2974
jander@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Carlos Jensen
Associate Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3031 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2555
jensenca@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Matthew Johnston
Assistant Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 4097 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
matthew.johnston@oregonstate.edu
Jinsub Kim
Assistant Professor
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3011 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3304
jinsub.kim@oregonstate.edu
Ben Lee
Professor
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3013 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3148
benl@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Huaping Liu
Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 4115 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2973
hliu@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Mario Magaña
Associate Professor
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3003 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3149
magana@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Karti Mayaram
Professor & Associate School Head
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 4095 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2972
karti@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Ronald Metoyer
Associate Professor
Graphics and Visualization 2115 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5553
metoyer@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Un-Ku Moon
Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 4093 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2051
moon@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Arun Natarajan
Assistant Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 4105 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-0606
nataraja@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Amir Nayyeri
Assistant Professor
Algorithms and Cryptography 3061 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
nayyeria@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Thinh Nguyen
Associate Professor
Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3115 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3470
thinhq@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Cherri Pancake
Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 2027 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2109
pancake@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Rick Presley
Faculty Research Assistant
Materials and Devices 4089 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3026
presley@engr.orst.edu
Raviv Raich
Associate Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics, Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3009 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-9862
raich@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Stephen Ramsey
Assistant Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 208A Dryden Hall
(541) 737-5609
stephen.ramsey@oregonstate.edu
Mike Rosulek
Assistant Professor
Algorithms and Cryptography 3063 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
rosulekm@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Christopher Scaffidi
Assistant Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3047 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5572
cscaffid@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Prasad Tadepalli
Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 3069 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5552
tadepall@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Gabor Temes
Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 3091 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2979
temes@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Arash Termehchy
Assistant Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 3053 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-0491
termehca@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Sinisa Todorovic
Associate Professor
Graphics and Visualization 2107 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-7268
sinisa@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Annette von Jouanne
Professor
Energy Systems 3027 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-0831
avj@eecs.oregonstate.edu
John Wager
Professor
Michael and Judith Gaulke Chair
Materials and Devices 4091 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2994
jfw@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Eric Walkingshaw
Assistant Professor
Software Engineering - Usability - Programming Languages 3049 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
walkiner@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Alan Wang
Assistant Professor
Materials and Devices 3097 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-4247
wang@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Andreas Weisshaar
Professor
Analog/Mixed-Signal - RF - Microwaves 3107 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3153
andreas@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Weng-Keen Wong
Associate Professor
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 2075 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-4544
wong@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Attila Yavuz
Assistant Professor
Algorithms and Cryptography 3065 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3617
Attila.Yavuz@oregonstate.edu
Eugene Zhang
Associate Professor
Graphics and Visualization 2111 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-8599
zhange@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Julia Zhang
Assistant Professor
Energy Systems 3015 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-3145
zhangjul@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Yue Zhang
Assistant Professor (Sr. Res)
Graphics and Visualization, Networking - Communications - Computer Systems 3117 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-0478
zhangyue@eecs.oregonstate.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Research Group Contact Information
Ravi Balasubramanian
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
Robotics and Control 406 Rogers Hall
(541) 737-4267
ravi.balasubramanian@oregonstate.edu
Matt Campbell
Professor (Adjunct)
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics 408 Rogers
(541) 737-6549
matt.campbell@oregonstate.edu
Bryony DuPont
Assistant Professor
Energy Systems 216 Rogers
(541) 737-6462
Bryony.DuPont@oregonstate.edu
Cindy Grimm
Research Associate Professor (Adjunct)
Graphics and Visualization 218 Rogers Hall
(541) 737-4914
grimmc@onid.orst.edu
Geoffrey Hollinger
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
Robotics and Control 204 Rogers Hall
(541) 737-5906
geoff.hollinger@oregonstate.edu
Jonathan Hurst
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
Robotics and Control Rogers 422
(541) 737-7010
jonathan.hurst@oregonstate.edu
Molly Megraw
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
AI - Machine Learning - Databases - Bioinformatics Cordley 3063
(541) 737-1118
megrawm@science.oregonstate.edu
William Smart
Associate Professor
Robotics and Control 219A Dearborn Hall
(541) 737-0670
bill.smart@oregonstate.edu
Kagan Tumer
Professor (Adjunct)
Robotics and Control 426 Rogers Hall
(541) 737-9899
kagan.tumer@oregonstate.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name/Title Research Group Contact Information
Timothy Budd
Associate Professor Emeritus
2079 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5581
budd@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Paul Cull
Professor Emeritus
1148 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5558
pc@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Toshimi Minoura
Associate Professor Emeritus
2077 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-5580
minoura@eecs.oregonstate.edu
Thomas Plant
Associate Professor Emeritus
ECE MECOP Advisor
Materials and Devices 1148 Kelley Engineering Center
(541) 737-2984
tkp@eecs.oregonstate.edu